top of page
IMG_1965.jpg

Next Level Hair Products: Kristin Ess

Updated: Feb 18, 2019

We all want to be Becky with the good hair, right??  Ladies and gentleman, let me tell you the dream is possible.  Introducing the kween of hair - Kristin Ess. I stumbled upon her products about a year ago and I have never looked back. #obsessed I have built a mini empire of Kristin Ess products in my bathroom, no joke! The second this woman takes her company public, I’m investing!


Kristen Ess Target haircare shampoo conditioner comb affordable hair products
Run, don't walk, to Target for these incredible and affordable Kristin Ess products!

Hair care has always been an important part of my beauty regime. I was blessed with great locks as a kid and a teenager.  I have always a full head of thick, shiny, flowing hair but to maintain it meant investing in a lot of high end shampoo and conditioners.  (Or so I thought.) There was a time that I rode the Pantene train – college will put you on a budget. Yet mostly I would buy products that my hairdresser would recommend, which always cost a pretty penny. But it was my hair, one of my most prized assets! So it was a small price to pay.  And most of the high end beauty products work well, so if that’s your jam, great.


However, Kristin Ess is changing the game when it comes to hair. She is 100% legit. Why, you may ask??! She has actually been in the game for forever. As a former stylist who started working in a salon, she spent years listening to what her clients needed and wanted in hair care products. She then developed her own line and made the very smart decision to sell at Target! She has everything from shampoos, hair masks, serums, dry shampoo, and the list goes on. She has definitely covered the spectrum.  Here a few reasons why I love her products:


* She doesn’t compromise on quality. The woman won’t sell something unless she’s tested it a million times and made it absolutely perfect.

*She thinks about hair care like skincare. Treat the whole head, not just the strands.  Her wide range of products tackles all of your needs.

*  The price, she has made salon care quality products completely affordable. Her shampoos and conditioners are only $10!! And most of her styling products are $14. You can’t beat that!

* Her dry shampoo is life-changing. That is what hooked me. It smells absolutely divine, it doesn’t leave a white caste on my black hair, and it works like a powerhouse!  

* She is super authentic and transparent. Follow her on social media and you’ll see what I mean. She tells like it is and is a breath of fresh air. I feel as though I can relate to her and she is directly talking to me. You’ll notice she responds to almost every comment left on her posts.

* The lady is so innovative! She has come out with products for my hair that I didn’t’ even know I need but now absolutely must have. Check out her dry conditioner, rose gold and amethyst hair tints, and blow dry mist!

* The SCENT.  Oh, the scent! I don’t know how to describe it other then its fresh, clean, floral and yummy. Not too strong, not too subtle.  It’s a signature scent she’s developed and every time I wear her products I always get compliments on how great I smell.  And it lasts, and lasts!

* Most importantly, she listens to her customers. She constantly asks for feedback when she launches new products and wants to improve and innovate to make her line the best.


I have been religiously using her products now for over a year and I’ve never looked back.  My go-to’s are The One Shampoo and Conditioner, her dry shampoo, the Working Serum, and the Blow Dry Mist. My hair looks and feel the best it’s every felt and as I’ve grown older, those luscious lucks need all the help they can get. If you are going to buy one product I implore you to buy the Dry Shampoo, it will change your life. Trust me, and you can thank me later.  She has recently launched hair tools – blow dryers, flat irons, curling irons, brushes, etc. I haven’t purchased those yet, but the reviews are nothing short of fantastic.  She continues to build her hair empire with scalp care, which I plan on testing and reviewing soon! I can’t wait to see what this boss lady comes up with next. In the meantime, I continue to sing gospel that is Kristin Ess, and convert my friends and family. I even converted Pearl!  My motto is, “if she makes it, I’ll buy it!” 


Speaking of buying it, since she sells her products at Target exclusively you can fill up your cart on your next Tarjay run and you won't be sorry!


Love,

Pepper

0 comments
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
Home: Contact

Subscribe to The Pearl and Pepper

Something to Say?  Contact Us!

Thank you for reaching out!

bottom of page